A New Year

Dear Friends,

I hope you all had a relaxing summer. I am sorry to not have sent out an update since June, but the summer has proven busier than expected!

However, I look forward to announcing my new and improved beautifully created website by Matt Jerome Technologies. I also have had some wonderful photos taken by Betsy Kershner. All in all, I hope you will enjoy the new look.

Secondly, I am excited to perform some wonderful music and engaging concerts for audiences in the upcoming months and next year.

This Weekend:

I am excited to be working with the Jewish Women’s Theater of Los Angeles this weekend. Its a wonderful day of Literary workshops and its….FREE.

Who: Jewish Women’s Theater
Time: 2-2:45 p.m.
When: Sunday, August 18th
Where: Palo Alto JCC
3921 Fabian Way
650.223.8700

http://www.paloaltojcc.org/events/2013/08/18/community-events/litquake-palo-alto-2013/

Next Week:

What:
Next Thursday at Midnight, I will be performing excerpts from the modern opera Lilith and the Night Demon by Composer Josh Horowitz and performed with Internationally-recognized Eastern European Music Trio, Veretski Pass.
>
> This performance will take place at the Yiddish music festival KlezKanada in the Laurentian Mountains, an hour from Montreal. The selected excerpts from the show will be in preparation for the upcoming World Premiere in May 2014 in collaboration with The Jewish Music Festival and San Francisco Choral Artists.

When: Klezkanada Music Festival
Where: 1 hour from Montreal
Time: 12 a.m.

Find out more about Lilith and the Night Demon

More to come!

Heather

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment